Investing in human capital in rural territories

INVESTING IN HUMAN CAPITAL IN RURAL TERRITORIES

August 31, 2021

Special Event

September 15, 2021

09:00 – 10:30 Peru Time / 10:00 – 11:30 East Coast Time / 11:00 – 12:30 Chile Standard Time / 16:00 – 17:30 Central European Time

Languages: English / Spanish

REGISTER


The Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO) and the International Food Policy Research Institute (IFPRI), with support from the FAO Research and Extension Unit and the CGIAR Research Program on Policies, Institutions, and Markets (PIM), carried out a global study “Strategies to invest in human capital in agriculture” to generate evidence about promising investments in farmers’ human capital.

Together with the FAO Regional Offices and the Latin America Network for Rural Extension Services (RELASER), we invite you to attend a virtual regional event for Latin America and the Caribbean. During the 1.5 hour event we will give an introduction to the global study and key investment recommendations; present highlights from Chile, Peru, Brazil, Colombia, and Trinidad & Tobago; and have a discussion on investment implications including comments or questions from the audience.

For more information, see concept note and program: [English] [Spanish]

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *